Three Stages of Transition


Bridges’ Three Stages of Transition

If you are in between employment opportunities by choice or necessity, it is important to understand where you are in your transition cycle. William Bridges in his excellent guide, Transitions, Making Sense of Life’s Stages, has identified three stages involved in a transition that individuals will experience while undergoing change. They include:

 Endings Dealing with Loss Anger, Blame, Fear, Shock
 Neutral Zone Transitional Period Anxiety, Confusion, Uncertainty
 Beginnings Setting New Goals Integration, Reinventing Yourself

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment